Polaroids

Technology of the past is something that is still a conversation topic, but I can’t fully say I’m convinced that there’s an equal level of appreciation in comparison to how often “vintage” gadgets are mentioned. Two of my personal favorites are Polaroid Cameras and Cassette Tapes.  I believe there’s a misunderstanding with the trends surrounding both. The draw with each and why one may spend any amount of money is for the charm. It’s hard to deny that charm and nostalgia can have any pull whatsoever, but it’s true. The charm that there was another human for certain on the other end of that document. It creates an almost sense of company.

This is going to come as a sort of ironic thread below, but I’ve decided to share a few of my favorite Polaroids that I have taken in the spirit of charm (and to be honest, I’m also trying to use WordPress more…) So please, enjoy.

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

